Oh No! Technical Difficulties

9 Dec

After blogging about technical difficulties it seems my laptop bit the big one and officially imploded. It must’ve sensed the upcoming Sharkables Friday deadline. Thank god we live in a society driven by electronics so I still have access with my smartphone. Sorry for the lack of Friday post, I’ll be here wailing and gnashing my teeth and planning my next step forward.

12 Responses to “Oh No! Technical Difficulties”

  1. Rob Rubin December 9, 2011 at 6:13 am #

    I guess you get what you pay for, or is this case, write about.

    • sharkables December 10, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

      I totally jinxed myself didn’t I?

  2. Sandra Parsons December 9, 2011 at 9:44 am #

    Bummer! How am I going to survive the weekend without the Sharkables 😦 Maybe the BBC has some documentary on fishies on…

    • sharkables December 10, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

      Sorry to disappoint! I’ll make up for it, somehow…

      • Sandra Parsons December 10, 2011 at 5:34 pm #

        No sweat man, I’ll live 😉

      • sharkables December 12, 2011 at 6:23 am #

        Oh no, you sent guilt daggers straight to my heart, so to you I dedicate today’s MS Paint abomination!

      • Sandra Parsons December 12, 2011 at 8:15 am #

        I feel honoured, even though I never intended to stab or otherwise hurt your sensitive artist’s heart. I hope you can forgive me in time…

    • Auth November 17, 2012 at 2:45 am #

      Photos , i.e. google imaegs used in videos for nonprofit and not for sale dvd’s or placed on websites to promote a charity.I don’t use obvious commercial watermarked photos, or photos for sale, but what about all those photos on google or yahoo etc that have no contact info or claim having a copyright?Monty

  3. Fred Wanner December 9, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

    The blog gods are telling you it is time to ask Santa for a MacBook Pro

    • sharkables December 10, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

      Wow divine intervention, what a great way to justify a macbook!

  4. John @ Start Mission December 13, 2011 at 9:58 am #

    Where’s the beer? cookies? chips? candy? brownies? Have you learnt nothing?

    – some IT guy

    • sharkables December 14, 2011 at 6:13 am #

      I think the little guy may be beyond the help of beer and cookies. His case was warped from me melting it by sitting too close to the fire, his screen only worked when it was tilted to a 45 degree angle, and the internet worked intermittently at best. I drug it out for awhile, but I think it was just his time to go…

Leave a Reply

